Tübinger System von Textverarbeitungs-Programmen

  Deutsch

 

Tuebingen System of Text Processing tools      

TUSTEP


TUSTEP is a professional toolbox for scholarly processing textual data (including those in non-latin scripts) with a strong focus on humanities applications. It contains modules for all stages of scholarly text data processing, starting from data capture and including information retrieval, text collation, text analysis, sorting and ordering, rule-based text manipulation, and output in electronic or conventional form (including typesetting in professional quality).

Designed in cooperation with many humanities projects at the Computing Center of the University of Tübingen and first implemented in the seventies, TUSTEP is constantly being improved and upgraded (from 2003 with financial support from academic partner institutions) in order to facilitate solutions for new problems and to take advantage of new hardware and operating systems. As from June 2011, TUSTEP is open source software under the revised BSD license.

TUSTEP users

From 1993, the International TUSTEP User Group (ITUG) serves as a forum for TUSTEP users for information exchange and education.

TXSTEP - the XML syntax for TUSTEP

In cooperation with pagina GmbH Publikationstechnologien in Tübingen, an XML based interface for TUSTEP is currently being developed. A prototype (current version: August 2016) is available for testing.

Background information:

Current version: TUSTEP 2016

Documentation:

Introductory material, sample programs

Additional sources of information on TUSTEP

Courses, Colloquia, other events

Project Homepages

Bibliograpic hints on projects using TUSTEP for


tustep@zdv.uni-tuebingen.de - Latest revision: 06. September 2016

Tuebingen System of Text Processing tools

  English

 

Tübinger System von Textverarbeitungs-Programmen      

TUSTEP


TUSTEP ist ein Werkzeug zur wissenschaftlichen Bearbeitung von Textdaten (auch solchen in nicht-lateinischen Schriften), wie es vor allem in den Geisteswissenschaften benötigt wird. Es enthält Bausteine für alle Arbeitsgänge beim computer-gestützten Umgang mit Textdaten, von der Erfassung über Abfrage, Analyse, Sortierung, Speicherung und andere Arten der Verarbeitung bis zur Ausgabe in gedruckter oder elektronischer Form.

TUSTEP wurde am Zentrum für Datenverarbeitung der Universität Tübingen entwickelt. Es ist seit mehr als 40 Jahren im Einsatz und wird ständig weiterentwickelt, seit 2003 auf Initiative der International Tustep User Group (ITUG) mit finanzieller Unterstützung durch akademische Partnereinrichtungen. Seit Juni 2011 steht TUSTEP (einschließlich seiner Quellen) als Open-Source-Produkt unter der "Revised BSD Licence".

TUSTEP-Nutzer

Seit 1993 fördert die International Tustep User Group (ITUG) die Aus- und Fortbildung von TUSTEP-Anwendern und bietet eine Plattform für den Informationsaustausch.

TXSTEP - die XML-Syntax für TUSTEP

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule der Medien in Stuttgart ist eine XML-Oberfläche für TUSTEP in Entwicklung. Ein Prototyp (aktuelle Version: Januar 2016) steht zum Testen und für konstruktive Kritik zur Verfügung.

Weitere Informationen zu TUSTEP:

Aktuelle Version: TUSTEP 2016

Dokumentation:

Einführungen, Musterprogramme:

Sonstige Informationsquellen zu TUSTEP

Kurse, Kolloquien und andere Veranstaltungen

TUSTEP-Projekte im WWW

Literaturhinweise zum Einsatz von TUSTEP


tustep@zdv.uni-tuebingen.de - Stand: 9. August 2016